The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.

Table of Contents

First Place
Queen of the Hill by Carmen Peone

Second Place
The Lotus by Bonnie Hobbs

Third Place
The Tent by Caroline Arlen

Fourth Place
Voices by Barbara Marshak

Fifth Place
The Bucket by Charlotte Hinger

LAURA Archives:
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016

2016-2017 LAURA Committee

Linda Jacobs
WWW President

Carmen Peone, Chair
WWW President Elect

Doris Baker
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Denise Chavez
2017 Final Judge

Vol. 8, 2017- 2018