The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.


Table of Contents

First Place
The Marks We Leave by Patricia Bailey

Second Place
The Good Sport by Amy Hale Auker

Third Place (Tie)
A Girl Named Egg by Beverly Lionberger Hodgins

Third Place (Tie)
Bees to Flowers by K. Lyn Wurth

Honorable Mention
Cecile and the River by Vicki Holmsten

LAURA Archives: 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015

2015-2016 LAURA Committee

Doris Baker
WWW President

Linda Jacobs, Chair
WWW President Elect

Anne Schroeder
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Anne Hillerman
2016 Final Judge

Vol. 7, 2016- 2017