The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.


Table of Contents

First Place
Another Life by Sally Zanjani

Second Place
The Trousseau by Josephine Young  

Third Place
Trusting Blue Eyes by Jeanette Collins

Honorable Mention
The Embroidered Sheets by Virginia Delinger

Honorable Mention
The Teacup by CJ Fosdick

LAURA Archives: 2010 | 2011 | 2012

2013-2014 LAURA Committee

Cynthia Becker
WWW President

Anne Schroeder
WWW President Elect

Erin S. Gray
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Mary Rosenblum
2013 Final Judge

LAURA Journal Volume 3